2013 Four or more wins

Winning an ultramarathon these days is a pretty colossal achievement, one that most of us can only dream about – what with the growth of the sport, the emergence of younger faster runners and the sheer number of tough, experienced and gritty competitors in ultrarunning.  Quite simply one has to have a AAA race and


2013 UltraRunning participation by the numbers

2013 saw nearly a 10% jump in the number of racers from 2012.    

UltraRunning Magazine Ultra Runners of the Year

UltraRunning Magazine Runners of the Year 1981 – 2013 2013                   Michele Yates                                                                          Rob Krar 2012                   Ellie Greenwood                                                               Mike Morton 2011                   Ellie Greenwood                                                             Dave Mackey 2010                   Tracy Garneau                                                                    Geoff Roes 2009                   Kami Semick                                                                      Geoff Roes 2008                   Kami Semick                                                                Jorge Pacheco 2007                   Nikki Kimball                                                                       Scott Jurek 2006                   Anne Lundblad                                                                   Karl Meltzer

Four or more wins in 2013

Runners that had four or more wins in 2013. With races that had more than 50 entrants. WOMEN NUMBER OF RUNNERS KACI LICKTEIG, 27, NE Market to Market 50K 3:38:02 151 GOATZ Trail Run 50K 3:54:17 140 Psycho Psummer 50K 4:19:35 67 Black Hills 100 Mile 19:12:01 64 Kettle Moraine 100K 9:47:12 57 JOELLE VAUGHT,

2013 Ultrarunners of the year

 Thank you to our 2013 panel of judges David Horton – elite ultra and FKT runner, race founder and director (Hellgate, Promise Land and others) and professor of ultra running; Don Allison, former Publisher, UltraRunning magazine; Gary Cantrell, RD, Barkley and Strolling Jim; John Catts, RD, Quad Dipsea; Ed Demoney, founder, Old Dominion 100; Chrissy Ferguson, RD, Arkansas

UltraRunning Magazine All-Time Lists

Updated 6/1/2014, this is a reference of best times recorded for the following distances.